Accent Vlog!

26 Oct

I have been dying to do this vlog so I’m so excited to finally post it! Sorry for the millions of side stories and rambling but that’s a good example of how I talk in real life. Also, the random screen shot it used for the video is AMAZING.

The instructions are to say these words:
Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

And answer these questions:
What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
What do you call gym shoes?
What do you say to address a group of people?
What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
What do you call your grandparents?
What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?
What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
What is the thing you use to change the TV channel?

3 Responses to “Accent Vlog!”

  1. The Last Girl Standing October 28, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Oh. My. Goodness… I LOVED this!!!!! First of all, you’re gorgeous! If I looked like that at 8pm on a workday I would have a whole vlog series and walk down super market aisles like they were runways! Lol Also? You are adorable! I love the way you talk and enjoyed your stories. You made me giggle and I loved hearing the sound of you voice. Please do more vlogs!

    Ps… I’ve only moved once. I couldn’t imagine moving that many times
    Pps… I grew up in the same house in the same own with the same friends. And my high school year was just another year of the same. While yours may have felt lonely I assure you it was much more life defining than my own
    Ppps… I don’t have bugs that curl up when
    I touch them. Mind you, I don’t touch bugs. 😉

    I really enjoyed this… Thanks for sharing so much of yourself with us! 🙂

  2. June November 1, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    Ha! You got “pop” from me! That’s what we call it in Michigan. “Soda” is lame. Your Dad says soda. He got that from his Wisconsin relatives.

    I liked the Daddy Long Legs story. Remember when you took the lobster tail shell from my dinner home to be your pet? Had me worried for a while especially after the iguana fiasco but you ended up with dogs so that’s a relief.

    Anyway, great first Vlog!

  3. Michelle Koechle November 21, 2011 at 6:01 am #

    Oh my gosh! You are so adorable! And holy cow, the Southern accent on you! I never imagined you talking the way you talk. Haha! So surreal.

    Also, my assistant is tall and lanky (she’s 6’1) and she’s gorgeous. Usually the tall/lanky ones are. 🙂 I took her NAU senior photos and she’s on my blog as Amanda. Check her out and don’t feel like your arms are too long. 🙂

    Love the vlog! We need to do some Skype dates in the future. 🙂

Leave a comment