Cheer Up!

3 Nov

I’m in one of those “blaaahh” moods today (that can happen after yet another negative pregnancy test). Instead of focusing on the bad, I thought it would be nice to list some things that make me happy. These are all coming from Pinterest, because Pinterest never fails to make me happy. And hungry. And want to go shopping.

First, we have a beautiful image of fall. There isn’t much that makes me happier than fall leaves, a little chill in the air, hot cider and BOOTS.


Next, we have the cutest puppy ever. If this doesn’t cheer you up, you might not have a soul.

I watched Gremlins this last weekend and I had completely forgotten how adorable little Gizmo was in that movie. When he said, “Bye Billy!” at the end of the movie, I died. Also, Gremlins is still scary as hell. I thought since I am much older than the last time I saw it that it wouldn’t be as scary. WRONG.

This is a good enough reason for me to be positive…


Last, but not least, something to look forward to. Guys, Thanksgiving is only three weeks away! CAN’T WAIT!


I don’t know about you guys, but I’m in a much better mood now!

(Click on the images to see the sources.)

3 Responses to “Cheer Up!”

  1. Jess November 3, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Grr negative pregnancy tests when you finally want them to be positive are not nice.

    But photos are a great idea to boost your mood! Gizmo reminds me of my dog, it’s definitely his movie and if we hadn’t called him Loki I reckon it would have been Gizmo. It’s the big eyes that do it haha.

  2. Aba November 12, 2011 at 2:55 am #

    Sorry to hear about the negative pregnancy test. ūüė¶ If that test had been positive, then this seriously would be like, the best blog post ever, because omg that puppy? Sooo cute! And yes, Fall is a lovely season. I think I’d adore it if it just didn’t mean winter was coming. And Gizmo. How can one not love Gizmo?

  3. Michelle Koechle November 21, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    Haha, all good things here. That puppy is super cute! I showed Matt and he was like, “Whooooaaah! What a cutie!” Awesome quote too!

Leave a Reply

