Lesson of the Day

26 Sep

The setting: Josh and I are watching Modern Family. In this particular episode, one of the characters was lost in the wilderness and someone commented that they should be worried about mountain lions, bears and wolverines. After hearing the word “wolverines” I started giggling.

Josh: What’s so funny?

Becca: Wolverines! Haha!

Josh: What’s funny about wolverines?

Becca: Well they aren’t real.

Josh: Um…Yeah they are.

Becca: Oh really? Huh. I thought they were a myth. You know, like the tasmanian devil.

Josh…

At this point Josh busts out laughing and continues to laugh for about five minutes.

So, yeah. The tasmanian devil and the wolverine are real animals. Who knew?

2 Responses to “Lesson of the Day”

  1. Woman Warrior September 26, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    LOL! This is hilarious. Although I have to admit, I didn’t know a wolverine was a real animal either. :oP

  2. Michelle Koechle October 16, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Oh my gosh, I totally laughed at the conversation at the wolverines point too because I thought the humor in the line was that the person said wolverines and therefore mentioned something unreal. Guess I was wrong too! Haha!

Leave a Reply

