Brain Dump

9 Aug

Yeah, so it’s been a long time since I have posted anything on this blog. Every day I sit down to write a post and end up walking away. Since starting my photography business, I have been really struggling not only with time management but with all my social networking sites. I have this blog, a photography blog and website, a photography twitter account, a personal twitter account, a personal Facebook page and a business Facebook page. I have no clue how to separate all these things.

I ended up joining my personal and photography twitter together and that helped a bit. Now I am trying to figure out if I should keep two blogs. I want to be able to share some personal things on my photography blog because I believe it’s really important for my clients to know me as a person. However, I don’t know how much detail I want to go into about my fertility struggles. I am not ashamed to talk about the fact that we are having some difficulty but how much do I share? I really feel like between my blog and twitter, I have the most amazing support system and I don’t want to lose any of that but at the same time, I don’t want this blog to only be about my trying to conceive journey. I also want to share some photography stuff on here but I don’t want to write two similar posts with one being on my photography blog and one being on here.

Besides not knowing what to blog about, I have also been working myself to death. I work a full-time job and then have dinner to cook, a house to clean, dogs to take care of and exercise, myself to exercise and then hours of photography stuff to work on every night. About once a week I get a horrible migraine and that is when I will take a night off. Sort of. Even on migraine nights I am cooking and trying to do some photography work. I’m exhausted but I keep telling myself that one day when I am doing photography full-time, all this will be worth it. I’m so fortunate to have a job that allows me to get the gear I want/need without hurting us financially.

To give a little update on the fertility status, it’s been three months since my surgery and we still are not pregnant. Our next step is to do a dye test (HSG) and I’m waiting on my doctor to call and let me know when that is scheduled. Both of my tubes were blocked after my laparoscopic  surgery and we had been hoping it was due to inflammation. We are still praying that I’m not completely blocked but I’m not too hopeful. I’m not sure what our next step will be if I am blocked.

I know this is an incredibly boring post but I wanted to do some sort of update. I’m still not sure if I will be keeping this blog or not but for now, I will keep posting. If anyone has any suggestions or opinions on what I should do, I would love to hear them. I hope everyone is doing ok!

3 Responses to “Brain Dump”

  1. Aly August 10, 2011 at 5:58 am #

    I’m glad you’re touching base – I’ve missed you! Lots going on for you – here if you need a chat. xx

  2. Last Girl Standing August 11, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    I would keep 2 blogs. Because sometimes a girl just needs to rant… or rave… and I hate having to filter myself (not that I do, of course). And my dear, you’re post was not boring. You do more in a week than I do in a month. You amaze me with your strength and ability to push forward in so many ways, including the photography, when others (ie. me) would probably stay home and wallow, with the covers over their head. I think you have grown so much over the past year, between flying to London, having surgery and starting your business, and I truly do believe part of the ‘struggles’ in life (and perhaps infertility) are most often solved by concentrating on the ‘other’ things in life… and everything else falls into place. I’m so proud of you, chickey poo. xoox!

  3. Jess August 11, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Definitely keep this blog! We’ve missed you.

Leave a Reply

