Announcement!

30 Jun

No, I’m not pregnant. When I do finally get knocked up, the title of my announcement post will probably be something like AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! So be on the lookout for that one.

Anyway, the point of this post is to finally announce that my photography business is officially open for business! I took a trip to the courthouse and other various government offices yesterday to get my county and city business licenses. I actually had my first solo shoot last weekend and that went really well! I am in the process of editing those pictures and already have two more friends that are asking me about getting their pictures taken. Also, I have been asked to take pictures for a class reunion coming up at the end of July.

I have had  logo designed, ordered business cards, bought a new camera and lens, ordered some Photoshop actions and finished my website. I have been one busy girl!

So, without further ado, here is my photography website!

www.rebeccaleighphotos.com

Make sure to check out my photography blog and subscribe to the RSS if you want to follow along. I will probably talk about some photography stuff on here still but most of my pictures will stay on that blog. I also set up a twitter account for my photography business but haven’t finished my profile or tweeted anything yet.

It’s so surreal. I am a small business owner and photographer! Is this really happening?

2 Responses to “Announcement!”

  1. Last Girl Standing July 5, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    Good for you! I’m so proud of you! I’m sure this is the first change of many more wonderful changes to come. Do what you love… the rest will follow. Or so they say 😉

    Off to see the new site. So exciting! *squee*

  2. Aba July 16, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    Congratulations! 😀 Your website looks so professional yet still cute! I hope you get tons of business, because you definitely deserve it.

Leave a Reply

