Photo Challenge!

28 Feb

Well, it’s time for another photo contest with I Heart Faces. I entered one a few weeks back (if you missed it and are interested, here is that post) and even though I didn’t win, I had a great time participating. There are so many wonderful pictures that are submitted for these contests and I have such a good time looking through them all. If you guys want to look at some wonderful pictures and get some inspiration, check it out! And if you photographers enter the contest, let me know so I can check your picture out.

I took this picture a few weekends ago when Josh and I went for a walk at a local trail. It was a beautiful day and the dogs were thrilled to get to spend sometime outside after such a cold winter. As we were leaving, I snapped this photo of a woman sitting on a bench by the lake. She seemed so happy and relaxed and I wanted to capture that. Anytime I look at this picture,  I smile and remember the great day we had.

 

 

13 Responses to “Photo Challenge!”

  1. Ali Jones February 28, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I Love this!! So sweet!

  2. paige February 28, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Great composition! Looks like a great view. 🙂

  3. stacy February 28, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Lovely lighting & great capture of a quiet moment

  4. Susan February 28, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    Beautiful!!

  5. Stereo February 28, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    This one, I love 🙂

  6. Simple Girl March 1, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    Makes me miss my Grandma!

  7. jennifer March 1, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Wow I never would of thought to take a picture of this. Beautiful!

  8. Chanel March 2, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    Great work girlfriend! You caught a beautiful moment. I love how this picture is from behind her instead of the front. 🙂

  9. Laura Metzger March 3, 2011 at 1:13 am #

    What a great shot. I love the sunlight and the shadows.

  10. Anni March 3, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    I love photos like that. Photographing people you don’t know (especially more street photography style) is so tough – I have a hard time working up the nerve to do it!

  11. natalie March 3, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Beautiful… so peaceful. I want to be her someday.

  12. Aba March 3, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I love this photo! It’s beautiful. 🙂

  13. Anni March 9, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    Did you not enter this week’s? It’s my first time!

Leave a Reply

