Leaving on a Jet Plane!

4 Feb

By this time tomorrow (Saturday) I will be in Chicago and my flight will be behind me. You know those times when you wish you had a remote control just like in that Adam Sandler movie? This is one of those times. Yes, I understand the point of the movie was that if you skipped the hard times in life, life wouldn’t be worth living and blah, blah, blah. I still wish I could fast forward to me getting off the plane.

I have been working on my anxiety and I have actually been seeing an improvement. Usually, before a trip, I will be nauseous every morning for the three or four mornings before I leave. This time, I had one morning where I felt a little sick and that was it! I have no idea how I will feel tomorrow morning but I am hoping that I will be able to manage it and still enjoy the flight. I have some medicine in case my stomach is really acting up which makes me feel a little better.

I keep thinking back on how I used to be when I was in college. I actually liked flying. Seriously. I enjoyed sitting on the plane, snacking on something with lots of chocolate and reading a good book. I felt so proud of myself every time I reached my destination because I did it alone. It’s amazing how different things are now.

So if you remember tomorrow morning, shoot me some positive thoughts. Or you can probably get on twitter and tell me to chill out when you see all my “I’M GOING TO THROW UP” tweets.

Deep breaths and happy place, Becca. You can do this!

4 Responses to “Leaving on a Jet Plane!”

  1. Elizabeth Ditty February 4, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Good luck and have fun!

  2. Aba February 4, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    Yay! Glad to hear you’re seeing some improvement! Have a wonderful (or at least bearable) safe flight tomorrow!

  3. Mari February 5, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    Have fun! Sounds like you’ve been doing really well 🙂

  4. Stereo February 6, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    I saw some of your tweets yesterday and you did it!!! Well done, Becs!

Leave a Reply

